Get 20% off sitewide with promo code FALL22 at checkout! Shop now »

For more great books from Algonquin Young Readers, visit AlgonquinYoungReaders.com.

cover

A Pretty Implausible Premise

By Karen Rivers

An unforgettable story of loss and love for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nina LaCour.
 
When Hattie and Presley meet, it’s basically love at first sight. Their connection seems, at first, as implausible as the bestselling and famously far-fetched novel that Presley’s mom wrote. It starts to seem impossible when they realize what they have in common: both are grieving, living in worlds haunted by ghosts. Hattie gave up on her future as an Olympic swimmer after a boy drowned while she was on lifeguard duty; Presley abandoned his figure-skating career when his twin brother died in a car accident. They find comfort in each other, but like the wildfires that surround their California town, the ghosts from their pasts can’t be held off for long.
 
A Pretty Implausible Premise is an immersive story about grief, forgiveness, and the surprising power of first love.

Read more

Shipping to the U.S. only. Please see our International FAQ for more information.

Pre-Order From
Meet the Author
Karen Rivers headshot

Karen Rivers

More about the author
Product Details
Age range
12 - 18
Grade range
7 - 12
Categories
Number of pages
272
Publication date
September 26, 2023
ISBN
9781616208165