Get 20% off sitewide with promo code SUMMER22 at checkout! Shop now »

For more great books from Algonquin Young Readers, visit AlgonquinYoungReaders.com.

cover
From the acclaimed authors of Hurricane Season and Ana on the Edge, an unforgettable story about the importance of and joy in finding a community, for fans of Alex Gino and Ashley Herring-Blake.
 
Twelve-year-old Abigail (she/her/hers) is so excited to spend her summer at Camp QUILTBAG, an inclusive retreat for queer and trans kids. She can’t wait to find a community where she can be herself—and, she hopes, admit her crush on Laura Dern to kids who will understand.

Thirteen-year-old Kai (e/em/eir) is not as excited. E just wants to hang out with eir best friend and eir parkour team. And e definitely does not want to think about the incident that left eir arm in a sling—the incident that also made Kai’s parents determined to send em somewhere e can feel like emself.

After a bit of a rocky start at camp, Abigail and Kai make a pact to help each other find their footing, all while navigating crushes, their queer identities, and a competition pitting cabin against cabin.

Read more

Shipping to the U.S. only. Please see our International FAQ for more information.

Pre-Order From
Meet the Authors
Nicole Melleby headshot

Nicole Melleby

More about the author
Product Details
Age range
8 - 12
Grade range
3 - 7
Categories
Number of pages
352
Publication date
March 21, 2023
ISBN
9781643752662