EXTENDED: Cyber Week! Use code CYBER22 to get 30% off site-wide. Free Shipping over $25+ Shop now >>

For more great books from Algonquin Young Readers, visit AlgonquinYoungReaders.com.

Ghostly Echoes

A Jackaby Novel

By William Ritter

Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer R.F. Jackaby dive into the cold case of their own resident ghostly lady to solve her decade-old murder in the third book of the New York Times bestselling Jackaby series.

Jenny Cavanaugh, the ghostly lady of 926 Augur Lane, has enlisted the services of her detective-agency tenants to solve a decade-old murder—her own. Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer, R. F. Jackaby, dive into the cold case, starting with a search for Jenny’s fiancé, who went missing the night she died. But when a new, gruesome murder closely mirrors the events of ten years prior, Abigail and Jackaby realize that Jenny’s case isn’t so cold after all. Soon Abigail’s race to unravel the mystery leads her down to the mythical underworld and deep into her colleagues’ grim histories to battle the most deadly foe she has ever faced.
 

Read more

Shipping to the U.S. only. Please see our International FAQ for more information.

Books also available at
Downloads
Meet the Author
William Ritter headshot

William Ritter

More about the author
Review quotes
"Recommended for fans of Jonathan Stroud’s The Screaming Staircase and Jonathan Auxier’s The Night Gardener."
— School Library Journal
"This story has everything covered in its mashup of romance, mystery, adventure, horror creatures, fantasy lore, and gothic atmosphere . . . Readers will not be able to put it down."
— VOYA
Product Details
Series
Jackaby
Categories
Number of pages
352
Publication date
August 01, 2017
ISBN
9781616207441