Get 20% off sitewide with promo code BOOKTOBER at checkout! Shop now »

Author Events

Meet our authors at these talks, storytimes, cooking demonstrations, workshops, and more!


September


Jeff Alworth

Tuesday, October 5th, 7:00 PM ET
Jeff Alworth, author of The Beer Bible: Second Edition
Ticketed In-Person beer dinner
Hosted by Hailey's Harp & Pub in Metuchen, NJ
$55 (Ticket includes: signed book, 4 beers, 3 dishes, swag and lots of beer banter, of course!)
RSVP: haileysmetuchen@gmail.com

See more of Jeff Alworth's Events >


Catherine J. Manning

Saturday, September 25th, 11:00 AM PT/2:00PM ET
Catherine J. Manning, author of Be The Dragon
Virtual Storytime
Hosted by Mysterious Galaxy Bookstore in San Diego, CA
Details here


October


Cecily Wong and Dylan Thuras

Thursday, October 7th, 7:00 PM ET
Cecily Wong and Dylan Thuras, co-authors of Gastro Obscura
In Conversation, virtual
Hosted by MOFAD with Kitchen Arts and Letters in New York, NY
Details here.

See More of GASTRO OBSCURA's Events >


Joshua Jay

Monday, October 18th, 6:00 PM PT
Joshua Jay, author of How Magicians Think
In Conversation with Joe Posnanski, virtual
Hosted by Powell's Books in Portland, OR
Details here.

See more of Joshua Jay's events >


Lydia Kang and Nate Pedersen

Tuesday November 9th, 6:00 PM CDT/7:00 PM EST 
Lydia Kang and Nate Pedersen, authors of Patient Zero
In-person Event with The Bookworm in Omaha, NE
Details here

See more of Lydia and Nate's events >