Shop books, jigsaw puzzles, and more! Learn more »

Author Tours

Meet our authors at these talks, storytimes, cooking demonstrations, workshops, and more!


Simone Davies and Junnifa Uzodike

Wednesday, May 12th, 1:30 pm CST
Simone Davies and Junnifa Uzodike, authors of The Montessori Baby
A virtual workshop for educators and parents
Hosted by Post Oak School in Houston, TX
Details here.

Thursday, May 13th, 12:00 pm CT
Simone Davies and Junnifa Uzodike, authors of The Montessori Baby
In Conversation with Robyn McCloud-Springer
Hosted by Family Action Network and Bookstall in Evanston, IL
Details here.

Deborah Korn and Michael Baldwin

Tuesday, May 25th, 7:00 PM EST
Michael Baldwin and Dr. Deborah Korn, authors of Every Memory Deserves Respect
In conversation with Deany Laliotis
Hosted by Brookline Booksmith in Brookline, MA
Details here.

Saturday, May 29th, 2:15 PM EST

Dr. Deborah Korn, author of Every Memory Deserves Respect
Presentation: The Transformation of EMDR: From Technique to Comprehensive Psychotherapy
Hosted by the Boston International Trauma Conference in Boston, MA
Details here.

Gene Stone and Kathy Freston

Monday, June 21st, 6:00 pm PST/9:00 PM EST

Gene Stone and Kathy Freston, authors of 72 Reasons to Be Vegan
In conversation
Hosted by Book Soup in Los Angeles, CA
Details here.

Lindsay Gardner

Tuesday, June 15th, 7:00 PM EST
Lindsay Gardner, author of Why We Cook
In conversations with Jessica B. Harris
Hosted by Les Dames d’Escoffier New York in New York
Details here. Ticketed.

Steven Raichlen

Thursday, June 10th, 7:00 PM EST
Steven Raichlen
, author of How to Grill Vegetables
Discussing the history of barbecue followed by a Q&A
Hosted by Darien Library and Barrett Bookstore in Darien, CT
Details to come

Jessamyn Stanley

Tuesday, June 22nd, 7:00 PM EST
Jessamyn Stanley, author of Yoke
In conversation with poet and spoken word artist E'laina Barron
Hosted by Bookmarks and Salem Academy & College in Winston-Salem, NC
Details here.

Wednesday, June 23rd, 5:30 PM EST
Jessamyn Stanley, author of Yoke
In conversation with New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner
Includes 30 minute Yoga class led by Jessamyn for those who pre-order the book
Hosted by The Strand in New York City, NY
Details here.

Tuesday, June 29th, 7:00 PM CT/8:00 PM ET
Jessamyn Stanley, author of Yoke
In conversation
Hosted by Anderson's Bookshop in Chicago, IL
Details here.

Thursday, July 1st, 6:00 PM PT/9:00 PM ET
Jessamyn Stanley, author of Yoke
In conversation
Hosted by Vroman's Bookstore in Los Angeles, CA
Details here.

Thursday, July 15th, 5:00 PM MT/7:00 PM ET
Jessamyn Stanley, author of Yoke
In conversation with Adriene Mishler
Hosted by Boulder Bookstore in Boulder, CO
Details here.

Wednesday, July 21st, 7:30 PM ET
Jessamyn Stanley, author of Yoke
In conversation with Adrienne Maree Brown
Hosted by The Free Library of Philadelphia in partnership with Joseph Fox Bookstore in Philadelphia, PA
Details here.